Other bits and pieces

I have also come across some lovely items. I once asked my mother if I could have the salad servers she never used and she declined my request, then duly broke one server and felt bad, so passed the single one on to me. This week I found its matching pair for $1. The chance of that seems quite unlikely to me.

I love frosted glass, and there high on a shelf were a set of 6 bowls all of a different colour. They remind me of my mum and dad’s 1950’s wedding where all the bridesmaids wore different pastel shades.

image
Carlton ware salad servers.

imageimage

image
Too much of everything, but how can I resist…
image
Delicious green vase. Will probably end up storing more pencils.
image
I have a soft spot for the honesty of wood in its natural form.
image
A bag of upholstery linen.
image
The retro sheets found last week.
Leave a Reply

