Thrift finds

Off to a township nearby for lunch today with the poorly ones and I found a tangerine coloured Pyrex dish. This is my favourite colour by far. I also found this pink floral shower curtain – brand new cheerfulness.

image

image
Such good design!
image
The shape of this basket is what attracted me to it – and I love the texture.

image

image
Aged wooden pegs – straight out of my childhood before spring clip ones were invented. 
image
A birch large platter for $2. Bargain!
image
In the 1970’s I was roped in to going to a number of Tupperware parties. These pastel numbers were very popular after the bright orange era.

image

image
This is a quilt that is ripped but has detailed embroidery. 
image
And this is the back – a large piece of pure cotton fabric that I think I will use for sandwich wraps. It has been Napisaned and is now flapping on the washing line. 

 

 

And finally a whole lot of retro linens. Some are sheets, one an apron and most are pillowcases.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

