The lure of op shopping

I have had the time to op shop over the past few days. Today was one of those heart skipping moments when I found a piece of Swedish ovenware – mid century modern sweetness. This era is my favourite – I guess because that was the biggest influence when growing up in the 1960’s.

 

I found these linens.

 

 

I was given this book for my birthday. Each page is a,’Oh, I remember that’ experience. Lately when I haven’t been able to sleep I have tried to recall a memory that is new. Try as I might I just can’t do it – but the desired effect of boring myself to sleep certainly works. I think that’s why I love op shops so much – old memories are brought back.

image

 

image

 

This cat is made of plaster I think- so sleek and curvaceous.

The lure of op shopping continues.

Leave a Reply

