Sunshine and shopping

This week it rained and I do get put off op shopping in inclement weather. Did make some visits though of course. The mirror was  only $6! I really like round objects so I just had to buy it. Not sure where this mirror is going to go! Luckily, today it was sunny. So off for a drive with my poorly one. It is the first time ever that I returned empty handed from two op shops in a nearby township. There are a lot of elderly people there and I guess houses get cleared out. Usually there are some retro sheets … But not today. However, lots of goodies have been discovered. The triangular dish  and Catherine Holme type bowl are by far my favourite finds.

image
$6 beveled glass mirror with wooden back

imageimage

image
Old Foley Staffordshire dish – supreme!

imageimageimage

image
A Catherine Holme type bowl – great lotus design- plastic. $3!
Leave a Reply

