Mid winter finds

image

image
The bright bold design of this Acapulco mug is great. I love the bold black lines around the outside – so good.

image

image
This is a set of 4 napkins and a a place mat. They are going to be turned into sandwich wraps. Such cool mid century design.

imageimage

image
I remember containers like these from my childhood. White enamel kidney shaped bowls that nurses had to hold their instruments.
image
i like the 1970’s feel of this and the soft faded green.
image
This pure wool NZ rug has a very worn Tiki label. Rich colours that work so well.
image
The lovely op shop woman thinks this might be silk. It is very soft and has a pearl like sheen. Bliss.

image

image
Of course op shopping wouldn’t be complete without some vintage sheets!
image
This atomic flower sheet has divine tones and clever design. Pure cotton too.

image

image
It is so hard to find green flowered sheets. I found these two pillowcases and I love the vibrant cheerful nature of them.

image

image
And lastly two American sheets that responded so well to a bleach.

This week I found some really lovely items!  I think my favourite is the atomic flower pure cotton sheet set. Mid winter is nearly upon us and I am looking forward to the daylight stretching out again soon.

2 thoughts on “Mid winter finds

Leave a Reply

