Pencils

I love pencils… And they need to be sharp! Today I found a box of pencils for $2. All were blunt  but after sharpening how divine. A glorious set of hues. I have jam jars in many places at home full of coloured and lead pencils. For writing 2 B’s are my favourite by far.

image

image
A tray in the lounge – with a jar of pencils.
image
This jar of pens has two badges attached. They are my mum’s Tawny Owl and Brown Owl from when she was a Brownie leader in the 1950’s. Brownies was a girls group before going on to being a Girl Guide.
image
This little glass penguin is tiny. My mum had a set of these – three as I recall – a mother and two chicks. How great to find this mini art work.
image
This herringbone forest green wool fabric is so pretty with flecks of yellow and red.

 

 

Leave a Reply

