Thursday finds- so good!

First the $1 plastic rooter. This just makes me smile! The rooster at the bottom right is from my childhood and clucks when pulled along.

And now the most amazing find… This old Post Office piggybank. When I was a girl every child had a Post Office piggybank and a book to take to the Post Office to deposit money. I handed over my pence and the amount was manually entered by the Post Office lady. My piggybank was red and the shape of a book. This one is far older.

imageimage

Every thing is perfect about this…the materials are sublime.

3 thoughts on “Thursday finds- so good!

  1. Reblogged this on vintagethrifter51.com and commented:
    The rooster is so cool. I remember having one that laid eggs as you pulled it along. The post office bank is the best, so amazing. I love it. Cheers, Michele. Keep on posting, I look forward to every one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

