A long weekend and yellow

A day off work has to be good. A long weekend means time to get creative. I have looked at the damaged bunting on the shed for a while and finally got around to buying some more fabric. With no oilcloth available, I decided on cactus yellow material.

imageimage

image
These bright yellow chairs are a favourite of mine – so sunshine yellow.
image
A cheap yellow hoop from Mitre 10 this week.
image
Vintage ring binders take me back to my childhood. This yellow is particularly good.
image
I love naive folk art. I found these animals this week to add to my display on the side of my fridge.
image
Paper is a passion of mine. Combine that with vintage graphics and yellow and it’s a winner.

image

This lawn cotton fabric was this weeks other find. It is so soft and fine and vintage!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A long weekend and yellow

Leave a Reply

