Friday op shopping

I like Friday’s best for op shopping as I have more time and I sometimes go to a few different shops. Today was one of those days. Even though I ventured I found everything in my favourite Hospice op shops.

When I was a girl I had a Swan Lake ballerina print and a shadow box on my wall to hold all my favourite ornaments. Japanese items were called ‘Jap junk’ as post WW 2 Japan was a major producer of cheap goods. These birds are reminiscent of the ornaments I owned and one still has the Japanese label ‘Grizelle Japan’ on it.image

image.jpg
I’ve been wanting a new clock and viola! There it was today. It’s already cleaned and installed in my kitchen.

imageimageimage

 

I am thrilled to find this fabric- I just love the 1950’s/ 60’s fabrics of my childhood. The illustrations of kitchen items are superb in their stylisation.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

