Back from holiday

The scenery was beautiful. This was the view from our street. But I was very glad to return home.

The garden is a riot and needs lots  of cutting back. Nearly the first thing I did was cut some flowers for the kitchen table.

image
The sweet peas are so fragrant.

 

Of course I just had to visit my two favourite op shops. And there were beautiful vintage sheets and edging. I especially like the white and reddish sheets. What a great set of finds for my first day back!

 

 

Leave a Reply

