My favourite things bookshelf

Over the years I have reduced the number of books on my main bookshelf in the lounge and instead displayed many of my favourite things. The first entry on this blog was inspired by one of my rearrangements and a friend who showed me possibilities on line.

I really enjoy playing around with arranging objects- and seeing the final result of new combinations.

image
More felt bits from a Steiner fair.

image

imageimage

image
Candles given to me by my mum who bought them in Germany in the 1970’s.

imageimageimage

image
These little paper constructions are by Ellen Giggenbach. She lives in Eastbourne and produces wonderful work and has an inspiring blog.

imageimageimageimage

 

So many special things- some with lots of history and others just because of the pattern, shape, texture or colour.

Leave a Reply

