Pohutakawa Monday

I love pohutakawa flowers. This tree is in the corner of my property. It was planted for a naming day.image

image
These flowers are artificial stems but have special significance as they were interwoven with native flora on a casket.
image
I found this beautiful organza tablecloth at a kitchen shop just before Christmas and I used it on Christmas Day. I love the embroidered flowers.

image

image
These pohutakawa flowers sparkled on and off on the tree. It’s time today to take the lights down for another year.
image
My favourite Christmas present this year was this lovely heart. I think it is perfect- handmade, vintage blanket, gorgeous colour, and pohutakawa. Thank you dear friend.
image
Pohutakawa trees are so evocative of so many things- but most of all summer and hot days at the beach.
One thought on “Pohutakawa Monday

Leave a Reply

