Saturday barkcloth & glasses

I love these glasses with their 1970’s flowers. They are so bright and breezy and make me feel happy. I was just about to leave when I spotted them on a shelf near the counter- far away from all the other glassware. They were 50 cents each!

image.jpg
Peach, orange and green – a great combination. 

I also found two lots of linen. The pale blue pillowcases are still boxed up. I think women in the past saved some items that they had been gifted because the present was special but then never got around to opening them up and using them. Not something that I can imagine women doing today! My grandmother had a whole dinner service that was not used but displayed in her china cabinet.

The barkcloth napkins are gorgeous colours. I love barkcloth- the texture really appeals to me. A good soak and these have come up like new.

 

Leave a Reply

