Op shopping afar

imageI was in Wellington for 3 days and had the chance of getting to a few op shops in the outer suburbs. I am so glad to live where I do as the retro / vintage items were few and far between.  The only thing I found was this pillowcase – and it was $2 – not the usual 50 cents to $1 here. Bargain hunters in Wellington must have to work hard!!

I have new bunting in my bedroom and this pillowcase will work well with that and the tones in the curtains. The bunting is made out of paper ( perfect! ) I intend to have a whole set of mixed patterns of pillowcases. I might even cut up some retro sheets and make some.

Leave a Reply

