Finding the good

When there is sorrow I always give thanks for what I have – not the material things – but the well being of those close to me. I do find comfort though at home – and the beauty that surrounds me.

imageimageimageimage

I found this at the op shop today labeled ‘dog blanket $3’.

image

I really admire people who turn vintage blankets and linen into something new and I have a friend that does this –  I look forward to seeing what she does with this one!

One day she gave me this owl. It is partly made out of an old jersey. He sits on my sideboard in the hallway and I look at him regularly. He is superb. Even so, the best part of this present is that it was given for no particular reason – just an act of kindness. When there is sorrow I often think that to show kindness is the very best thing we can do.

image

Leave a Reply

