1960’s school days

Oh what joy to find my school bag in the Hospice op shop. It’s not really my actual one as I had my name and phone number on the flap. In those days there were only 4 digits to phone our home! The brown leather satchel held little more than my lunch. My lunch was in a recycled brown paper bag and had an apple and sandwich. Homework wasn’t really a thing, and our desks held our pencils cases. My pencil case was made out of wood with two levels of compartments. I look forward to finding one of those now that I have remembered it. This bag below has many pen and pencil marks inside and is just how I remember my school satchel was.

image

Leave a Reply

