Saturday market

The first peonies were at the market this morning. How I love these fat blooms so full of promise. During the week I bought a couple more Agee preserving jars. Although I have fancier vessels I nearly always use these beauties for displaying flowers. I like little mixed bunches, but with bigger flowers I like them to be separate. Here’s what’s on my kitchen table this morning.

imageimage

I found this tablecloth yesterday for $1.50. It’s so soft and the strong geometric shapes and bold colours must have been quite revolutionary after an age of floral designs. It looks inspired by Mondrian and Kadinsky. I really like the intense use of colour. And I am a big fan of red spots.

image

Leave a Reply

