Monday oven cloth

I often think about women in the past, tending to their family, the garden and not so much to themselves. I can’t imagine the monotony of their housework but can imagine the  joy they got out of creating items for the home. I love these handcrafted items. Practical and necessary but embellished with flair. I can never resist a sacking ovencloth and today I found a great one- graphics on one side and embroidery on the other. The piping looks like a Liberty print. 70 pounds of sugar… What a huge sack!

image image

I always have an assortment of linen on my oven handle… Retro towel, linen tea towel, and oven cloth. The cloth is big and has never been used- time for an outing.

image

Leave a Reply

